Religious Services: NaBloPoMo

Came across this blog today…. Are you with Destino or do you have a different experience of God? And that song? What do you make of that?

Chasing Destino

407

Do you like attending religious services?

I’m at what they call a C&Eer. I like to go to church on Christmas & Easter. Why don’t I go any other time? I’m not really sure. When I say I’m not sure, I mean I’m not sure what denomination I am anymore. According to the Internet quizzes, I’m a Quaker. Or maybe it was a Shaker.
Regardless, I haven’t found my religion. That reminds me of the REM Song “Losing My Religion,” which doesn’t mean what we think it means. It means “at wit’s end,” with something. I think I might be losing my religion in a general sense. Or I just might need a vacation in a serious way.
Although I don’t go to church, I do like Gospel music and movies about church choirs. I love “Sister Act” – I & II. There is a movie, “The Fighting Temptations,” with…

View original post 39 more words

About Michelle Sherlock

Inspirational speaker and coach, committed Christian, married, working mum to two gorgeous children! Developing my writing skills and trying to share the heart of God one post at a time.

Posted on May 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What’s wrong with the song?

Leave a Reply

